Posted by: jodester87 | March 24, 2008

In The Beginning

Starting up…I’m not entirely sure what this is going to end up being about. I guess a brief description is in order. I’m a sophmore at an all women’s college in Virginia, this is part of an assignment for my alternative media class. At the all women’s bit I know at least one of these responses was to be had: There are still schools like that, lesbian, liberal tree hugger, etc etc etc. Here are my answers: Yes there are still single sex higher education institutions out there. No, I’m not a liberal in the democratic sense of the word and I am most certainly NOT an environmentalist. I say to people that I’m an independent yet I’m really a Republican. A Republican at a liberal arts college. I’ll most likely rant and bitch about whatever strikes my fancy, nothing personal because who would give a shit about that. So that’s all I have to say at the moment.

Leave a Reply

Categories

